#52 This Blog

I am so happy to be writing this post. It means I have accomplished what I set out to do on January 1st 2014, which was to ensure my busy life/work/study balance did not get in the way of me enjoying my year. It means that I have successfully completed my New Year’s Resolution to look for and create beautiful things. It wasn’t  easy to continue  my challenge with university practicums, overseas holidays, part time work and post graduate studies but with the help of my beautiful family, I have done it. It may not seem like a big achievement to the outside world but it is a big one for me.
image

Like 2013 before it, 2014 wasn’t an easy year. But, unlike 2013, I looked for beauty and created some where I could, and it has made all the difference.

Now, on the eve of 2015, I can honestly say that I am looking forward to the New Year and when things get tough I will strive to look for the beauty and get my hands dirty in some serious DIY.

Thanks for tuning in.

X

Leave a Reply

