#10 Colourful Clipboard

Thing #10: Colourful Clipboard

I needed a clipboard for a university project this week and – much to my chagrin – I discovered that every clipboard for sale near my house was BORING. SO BORING.
wpid-20140320_191912.jpg
So I took it upon myself to rectify this terrible situation.

Mod podge, scrap booking paper and boring clipboard in hand, I got crafty.
wpid-20140320_194058.jpg

The scrapbooking paper wasn’t long enough to cover a whole side of the board, so I went for the angled look instead and filled in the gaps with gold paint. A layer of mod podge before and after and…

wpid-wp-1395833469513.jpgwpid-wp-1395833509560.jpg
Voila! The prettiest board in the room!

Now the regular options seem SUPER BORING in comparison. 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

